housesllka.blogg.se

M1 carbine serial number lookup
M1 carbine serial number lookup










m1 carbine serial number lookup

On the serial #, it looks like and aligned as though there is a space for another digit in the beginning of it, but there is no digit there. The name is under the rear sight as many are (I removed the rear sight to confirm). Most all the stampings are light strikes, as is the "Winchester Trademark", but it is there and can be identified as Winchester.

m1 carbine serial number lookup

As I read, Winchester serial numbers started in the 7 digits, but this Winchester is only a 6 digit serial #. The serial # is weird, and I think is missing the first digit in the serial. I just picked up a few weeks ago, another Winchester M1 Carbine. I have a question on one of my recent acquisitions.












M1 carbine serial number lookup